

MEMBERSHIP AS OF JANUARY 1, 2017

Name	Role on REB (Primary Specialty)	Location	Primary Committee
Naveen Basappa, MD	Scientific (Medical Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Lauren Birks, PhD	Community Member (Population and Public Health)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Cynthia Boodram, MBA	Community Member (Parliamentary Law)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Christopher Brown, MD	Scientific (Hematology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Ellen Burgess, MD	Scientific / Ethics (Nephrology / Pediatrics / Ethics)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Karen Campbell	Community Member	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Susan Chafe, LLB, MD	Scientific (Radiation Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Jennifer Chan, MD	Scientific (Pathology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Karen Chu, MD	Scientific (Radiation Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Dale Dewhurst, JD (Chair)	Ethics / Law (Virtue Ethics & Access to Justice)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Allen Dong, P.Eng.	Community Member (Data Stewardship)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Katherine Duthie, PhD	Ethics (Clinical Ethics)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
A. Fairchild, BSC, MD, FRCPC	Scientific (Radiation Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Prafull Ghatage, MD	Scientific (Medical Oncology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Sunita Ghosh, PhD	Scientific (Biostatistics)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Desiree Hao, MD	Scientific (Medical Oncology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Joanne Hewitt, PhD	Scientific (Advanced Practice Nursing)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Eve Hildebrand, BA	Community Member	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Richard Lee-Ying, MD	Scientific (Medical Oncology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Elena Liew, MD	Scientific (Clinical Hematology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Beverley O'Brien, PhD	Ethics (Nursing)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Guy Pelletier, PhD	Scientific (Psychosocial Oncology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Julie Price Hiller, MD	Scientific (Medical Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Elizabeth Rosolowsky, MD	Scientific (Pediatric Endocrinology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Fiona Schulte, PhD	Scientific (Biostatistics)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Anita Simon, PhD	Community Member (Nutrition)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Douglas Stewart, MD	Scientific (Hematology / Medical Oncology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Keith Tankel, MD	Scientific (Radiation Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Jason Tay, MB BCh BAO	Scientific (Hematology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Raul Urtasun, MD (Vice Chair)	Scientific (Radiation Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Peter Venner, MD	Scientific (Medical Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Lauren Walker, PhD	Scientific (Psychosocial Oncology)	Calgary	Cancer Committee
Brent Windwick, LLM, QC	Law (Health Law)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Jackson Wu, MD (Vice Chair)	Scientific (Radiation Oncology)	Edmonton	Cancer Committee
Sunil Desai, MD (Vice Chair)	Scientific (Pediatric Hematology, Oncology)	Edmonton	Clinical Trials Committee
Bev Frizzell, PhD, R.Psych	Community Member (Psychology)	Calgary	Clinical Trials Committee
Jennifer Guillemaud, MD	Scientific (Otolaryngology)	Calgary	Clinical Trials Committee
Brendan Leier, PhD	Ethics (Clinical Ethics)	Edmonton	Clinical Trials Committee
Carol Rowntree, MD (Vice Chair)	Scientific (Family Physician)	Sundre	Clinical Trials Committee
Tolulope Sajobi, PhD	Scientific (Biostatistics)	Calgary	Clinical Trials Committee
Victoria Seavilleklein, PhD	Ethics (Clinical Ethics)	Red Deer	Clinical Trials Committee
Chirag Shah, MD	Scientific (Ophthalmology)	Calgary	Clinical Trials Committee
Lori Sheremeta, LLM	Law (Technology Commercialization / Health /	Edmonton	Clinical Trials Committee
	Intellectual Property)		
Connie Sykes, MSc	Community Member (Regulatory Affairs)	Edmonton	Clinical Trials Committee
Cheryl Currie, PhD	Scientific (Quantitative Methodology)	Lethbridge	Community Health Committee
Albert Devilliers, MD (Vice Chair)	Scientific (Medical Officer / Family Physician)	Grande Prairie	Community Health Committee
Bruce Hirsche, LLM, QC	Law (Intellectual Property)	Edmonton	Community Health Committee
Cyne Johnston, PhD	Scientific (Qualitative/Mixed Methodology)	Calgary	Community Health Committee
Edward Molstad, QC	Law (Civil Litigation, Aboriginal Law and Professional Responsibility)	Edmonton	Community Health Committee
Kathy Nelson	Community Member	St. Albert	Community Health Committee
Alberto Nettel-Aguirre, PhD, P.Stat	Scientific (Quantitative Methodology)	Calgary	Community Health Committee
Nicholas Potvin, MD	Scientific (Family Physician)	Peace River	Community Health Committee
Michael Stingl, PhD (Chair)	Ethics (Philosophy)	Lethbridge	Community Health Committee