

CommunityHealth@hreba.ca www.hreba.ca

HREBA – Community Health Committee Membership Effective 01 February 2017			
Name	Role on REB (Primary Specialty)	Sex	Location
Michael Stingl, PhD (Chair)	Ethics (Philosophy)	М	Lethbridge
Albert De Villiers, MD (Vice Chair)	Scientific (Medical Officer / Family Physician)	М	Grande Prairie
Cheryl Currie, PhD	Scientific (Quantitative Methodology)	F	Lethbridge
Bruce Hirshe, LLM, QC	Law (Intellectual Property)	М	Edmonton
Jamie Hodge, P.Eng.	Community Member	М	Calgary
Cyne Johnston, PhD	Scientific (Qualitative / Mixed Methodology)	F	Calgary
Ed Molstad, QC	Law (Civil Litigation, Aboriginal Law and Professional Responsibility)	М	Edmonton
Katherine Nelson, BA	Community Member	F	St. Albert
Alberto Nettel-Aguirre, PhD, P.Stat	Scientific (Quantitative Methodology)	М	Calgary
Nicholas Potvin, MD	Scientific (Family Physician)	М	Peace River

*HREBA-Community Health Committee is constituted and operates in accordance with the Alberta Health Information Act (HIA), the Tri-Council Policy Statement: Ethical Conduct for Research Involving Humans (TCPS 2), Good Clinical Practice (GCP) Guidelines of the International Conference on Harmonization (ICH), Health Canada's Food and Drug Regulations (FDR), Part C, Division 5 and is registered with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP), IRB # 00009687.

**Majority of the Committee members are Canadian citizens or permanent residents under the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act.

***Members who are named as Principal Investigators or Co-investigators on a study that is under review do not participate in discussions related to, nor vote on such studies when they are presented to the Committee.